Publication Details
Siegfried Foessel, João Ascenso, Luis Alberto Da Silva Cruz, Touradj Ebrahimi, Pierre Anthony Lemieux, Carla Pagliari, Antonio Pinheiro, Jon Sneyers, Frederik Temmermans

SMPTE Motion Imaging Journal

Contribution To Journal


This is an updated report of the work of the JPEG Committee formed by the International Telecommunication Union (ITU), the International Organization for Standardization (ISO), and the International Electrotechnical Commission (IEC), known as the Joint Photographic Experts Group (JPEG). A detailed introduction to JPEG's work was already presented in Ref. 1. In this report, the focus is more on updated work since 2020 and on new work items and explorations.

DOI scopus